Relaxed atmosphere &great situation
Reviewer:Sian E | Wed 8th May 2019 | 1 month ago
Amazing place to stay.Very good people and warm welcome when we arrived.Thai food was amazing...I would definitely recommend this place.
Reviewer:Vijay V | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 1 month ago
Enjoyable and comfortable as usual. No complaints.We look forward to returning.
Reviewer:Keith R | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago
Enjoyable and comfortable as usual.Look forward to returning.
Reviewer:Keith R | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago
Lovely spot in the centre of this beautiful town with car park!!Hotel good value.Furniture in dining room could do with an updateRecommended for short stays
Reviewer:Robert Y | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago
Lovely old building about as well-placed as it could be, right at the end of the bridge in the centre of B-on-A. Our bedroom wasclean and warm, beds comfortable. Oddly half the lights had no bulbs in, though that wasn't a real issue. Tea &coffee in room, and breakfast was good, not at all greasy, service charming.The TV in the room had a limited number of channels, no HD at all and no streaming. Lots of local info available, and everything in town is an easy walk. I was a little surprised to be asked to pay infull on arrival rather than on checkout, not been asked that before.
Reviewer:Adrian L | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago
I booked my mum in so she could meet up with old friends, she found that they were all without exception so helpful, nothing was too much trouble andwould recommend it to anyone wanting a friendly quaint traditional style hotel with lots of character
Reviewer:Fiona B | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 3 months ago
We had a very comfortable night and pleasant helpful staff at breakfast. Thank you.
Reviewer:Tim B | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 3 months ago
We had a wonderful spacious room and equally spacious bathroom with shower and bath. Following the instructions the shower worked well with plenty of hot water.Unfortunately to have enough hot water to use the very pretty bath meant boiling kettles of water - such a disappointment.But over all, very good value for money in a prime town centre position.
Reviewer:Anna L | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago
Great staff and food, the room was comfortable and we slept well.
Reviewer:OJ Fabrications L | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 4 months ago
We enjoyed our stay at the swan hotel. Very welcoming and made our stay really comfortable. We can’t wait to book here again
Reviewer:Nin C | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 5 months ago
I attended my Company Christmas Function and stayed overnight.I found the staff to be really helpful.The food and drink was excellent.The facilities were very traditional.Overall an excellent say rounded off by a fine breakfast which was needed after the night before.
Reviewer:Mr. O | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago
An old hotel with good old fashioned charm andquaintness. James at reception explained everything we needed to know and made us feel welcome. Our bed was spacious and the room was quiet. Beautifully cooked eggs for breakfast. Fantastic location and we will definitely come back to this hotel when we are in the area.
Reviewer:MATTHEW P | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago
Thank you, James.We thoroughly enjoyed our time at The Swan.Our room could not be faulted, the biggest bathroom ever.The staff were friendly and very obliging, nothing too much trouble.The town itself is a pleasure.Beauty at every turn.Would definitely recommend staying here.
Reviewer:Ann and Mike J | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago
Friendly and helpful welcome. Able to check into our room early and leave car in car park which was a bonus. Room clean, well equipped and mainly comfortable, but bed in Room 1 very creaky, which gave us a disturbed sleep. (It was the bed, not the floorboards! This needs sorting.) Also breakfast service very slow in the morning, though when it came it was fine - it was Sunday, and luckily we were not in a rush.
Reviewer:Susan E | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago
An interesting hotel in need of some refurbishment but the staff are helpful and there is a friendly atmosphere ,I thought the stairs would be a problem but I soon got used to them and will be back next year.
Reviewer:Linda W | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago
Loved it here. The staff went above and beyond with their helpfulness and friendliness. We will be back. Our room was amazing
Reviewer:Lisa S | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 8 months ago
The most amazing place we stayed at. The room was beautiful and the staff were very friendly.We will be back
Reviewer:Lisa S | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago
Very friendly welcome from staff. Comfortable quiet room with plenty of coffee tea hot chocolate water etc.Manager very helpful and allowed me to leave my car for several days in the car park free of charge, while we walked a section of the Kennet and Avon canal.
Reviewer:barbra s | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago
...... the warm welcome, the excellent breakfast, the great dinner and really good customer experience would make us stay again.Room clean and small - but adequate for the two night stay. Decor around hotel looking tired and lights on upper landing not working.Great location as well.
Reviewer:Julie M | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago
Lovely town centre hotel. Comfy bed, spacious bathroom with a great shower, fantastic breakfast and free parking.
Reviewer:Judy W | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 9 months ago
Lovely town centre hotel. Comfy bed, spacious bathroom with a great shower, fantastic breakfast and free parking.
Reviewer:Judy W | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 9 months ago
Arrived Friday night and had a lovely Thai meal in the restaurant.Room was very goodwith 4 poster bed and very comfy. Excellent location. We spent Saturday exploring the town and all roads seemed to lead back to The Swan.Left Sunday but were able to extend our stay for a few hours more, as we were attending a function in town
Reviewer:John M | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago
Great location. Very friendly staff, excellent room and food. Good parking, would stay again and certainly recommend.
Reviewer:Nigel M | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago
Nice place to stay, very central and easy access to town and surrounding area. car parking available.Staff very friendly and helpful . Breakfast plentiful.Thai food highly recommended - all cooked fresh to order. room comfortable and facilities all in place - shower very good. Bed a bit too soft and rather lumpy for me - but may suit if you like a soft bed.
Reviewer:Gail B | Wed 14th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago
Reception was a little haphazard but pleasant. Red wine of especially poor quality. Room quite good, although I thought pillows hard, my wife thought mattress was hard.
Reviewer:Mr & Mrs C T | Sun 11th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago
Historic building with comfortable contemporary rooms in a great location;next to the bridge over the Avon in the centre of Bradford.Good breakfast with great coffee, served by friendly staff.
Reviewer:Kevin P | Fri 23rd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago
Very pleasant stay,good location,happy and friendly staff.
Reviewer:Leslie A | Thu 15th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago
Our stay was very comfortable. Very clean and quaint. Had a carvery, evening meal and breakfast which were of a high standard. Helpful friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.Would recommend this hotel as a good base to visit.
Reviewer:NIGEL D | Tue 30th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago
Apart from one minor hitch, and for which I was offered a room exchange, which I declined, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Swan.ALL members of staff were at all times courteous and helpful, not once did I have to wait to have an enquiry dealt with.The icing on the cake was being able to come down to the restaurant to enjoy the wonderful food without having to even leave the building.I look forward to my next stay here!
Reviewer:Jeanette W | Wed 24th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago
Really enjoyed my short stay at The Swan lovely comfortable Bedroom,Food excellent,breakfast very nice and did nt have to wait long and very friendly staff
Reviewer:Phillip H | Thu 18th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago
Part of how the hotel sells itself is by offering luxurious rooms.Whilst we have no complaint of the room,the bathroom was anything but.It was outdated and the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. It was crying out,to at least be painted to give it a clean appearance.If would not take a great deal to put things right,but as they are, the rate charged for the room was excessive.Clients should get what the hotel advertise.This was the only real criticism as the location was very good and the staff very friendly.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we sincerely apologise for the experience you had particularly with the bathroom, certainly the cleanliness we aim to keep at a high standard and we clearly missed on this occasion, we have a regular maintenance schedule but certainly the room you stayed had deteriorated faster than expected - we have since taken care of this and we are only sorry that it was not completed before your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would like to assure you that this is not representative of all our bathrooms and hope we can welcome you back again on a future occasion.
Reviewer:Graham G | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago
made the small double work for us, but would go for larger if staying again.Interesting thai food nice sauces although may have been missing the tofu on the second night.
Reviewer:Frederick G | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago
Super last minute 2 night break. Arrived in the middle of bar &lounge refurbishment however no real problem. Room, top marks &bed comfy. Great breakfast &attention to comfort at all time.
Reviewer:Roy B | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago
Although the room was quite small it was clean and comfy. Great friendly and welcoming and the food was amazing
Reviewer:Lynn S | Wed 8th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago
Great size room (number 7), noisy road. Lovely four poster bed, one of the most comfy ever!Decor tasteful. Lighting very poor. No privacy at window, so curtains drawn and lights on, but still dark. Carpet quite dirty. No iron in the room.Lovely complementary tea/coffee in room AND bottled water. Nice ensuite but climb in bath to shower and no shower attachment. Lovely towels. Towel rail permanently hot. Staff were very good and helpful. Great breakfast but not much fruit.
Reviewer:Alyson B | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago
Stuck in Wiltshire due to Train disruption I booked this hotelnot knowing what I might find. The Restaurant bar was great and a classic bar menu available but what really made it for me was the authentic on site Thai chefs. Good value room price although breakfast was not included £10 extra and was a bit stingy for that price 1 bacon 1 egg 1 sausage i piece of black pudding tom mushrooms and beans. Although cereals toast and juice was also available.
Reviewer:Vic P | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago
Had a very pleasant 4 day stay here. Clean well equipped room, spotless bedding &clean towels dailyHad tea making facilities &bottled water. Very quite &away from pub noises. Very good choice of breakfastmenu &delightful, friendly waitress, Gemmas
Reviewer:Patricia C | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago
A very welcoming hotel.People were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a comfortable stay.
Reviewer:Mary R | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago
The beautiful town of Bradford on Avon can not justify the over pricing of our room for 2 nights. Poor or no wifi, stained floor, side tables balanced upon planks of wood, uneven floor, an uncomfortable mattress laying upon a single slab of wood, a step leading into the bathroom, no salmon/ black pudding ordered for breakfast that is included, no milk replenished in the room for second morning, no character or charm. Room 1 must be the furthest away, up 3 different stair cases and we had to switch the hallway lights on ourselves to find our way. The staff we spoke to were young and very apologetic, but when they explained the manager was on holiday you can't expect them to do much more than apologize. £270 for 2 night in a superior double room... I expect so much more and would not stay again.The positives are only the area and nice evening meal we had.
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and take feedback seriously;we are constantly looking at upgrading and replacing items in our room and the mattress will definitely be replaced shortly - many apologies that there was no salmon or black pudding for breakfast and this is definitely not acceptable neither is the standard of housekeeping. Once again I apologise for the experience you had during your stay and would welcome the opportunity to show you on a future occasion that this is not reflective of our standards. Thank you again for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your meal with us - our offerings of authentic Thai food alongside a Pub Classics menu are definitely going down well!
Reviewer:kelly o | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago
Polite staff. Excellent breakfast and housekeeping.Clean room and good ensuite.
Reviewer:Chris S | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago
Excellent location. Very friendly staff, good food and comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again. In
Reviewer:Gareth D | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago
Very comfortable and pleasant staff, a pleasure to stay while working from home.
Reviewer:Ann A | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago
Friendly helpful staffBed.Clean sheet and comfortableJust needs new carpets and a good clean around the skirtings or get rid of carpets and invest in no carpet floor. Shame as gave a feel of being dirty.
Reviewer:Paula T | Sun 21st May 2017 | 2 years ago
the hotel was a lovely homely place,staff were very pleasant, breakfast was very good, would stay here again
Reviewer:paul o | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago
The hotel itself was very interesting, lovely comfy bed with good quality bedding. Huge bathroom.The staff were all very nice, couldnt do enough for us, very welcoming.Good breakfast and very good Thai evening meal.
Reviewer:Marilyn B | Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago
Our first time in this area and this ancient hotel, equipped with 21st century additions such as electricity, running water etc was a really good place to stay.We were well looked after throughout and the bed was the most comfortable we had slept in for a long time.Breakfast was simple but adequate.Morning staff were taciturn but that added to the experience.
Reviewer:Sally S | Wed 18th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago
Staff were so helpful and friendly, making us feel like locals. The room was very comfortable and pleasant and the meal at the restaurant was one of the best Thai dishes I've had. Finally, the offstreet parking was easily accessible and CCTV made me confident to leave my Bentley Arnage there overnight with worries of damage or theft occurring. Highly recommend The Swan!
Reviewer:Chris R | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago
It was a pleasant stay. Helpful staff, comfortable room and good breakfast. Hotel is in a nice setting and we wish we could have stayed a little longer. Plumbing needs attention in the room though and a little expensive for one night. But overall good choice.
Reviewer:Mr. William M | Mon 2nd Jan 2017 | 2 years ago
Perfect 1night stay, train station 5 mins walk direct train into bath,,lovely village shops and restaurants
Reviewer:Debra M | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago
We enjoyed our stay, and an evening meal on a cold night by an open fire was a great bonus. But there are good and bad things with this hotel. The staff were friendly and the Thai food (not included in the room rate) was very nice. The bed was comfy and the towels good quality. Location was perfect and there was live music too! But:the rate was expensive (120 gdp for a double room), the hot breakfast portions were small, the communal decor was tired looking, and the hotel should not be rated four stars (the interior design does not look as good as the photos). I also had to pay up front, which I hate doing!
Reviewer:Andrew P | Sun 18th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago
The hotel had a pleasant warm and welcoming feel to it the staff were helpful and polite upon arrival, the room was good value for the nights stop over we had a meal in the bar which was excellent a special thanks again to the staffwho's attention and hospitality were first class
Reviewer:Alan L | Sun 11th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago
We had a really pleasant stay here. Nice room, nice meal,and handy for the station.The staff were very helpful, despite it being a very busy evening for them. The Swan is in the heart of the town, a perfect setting.We had intended staying in Bath, but we were all so glad we stayed at the Swan instead.
Reviewer:Nicky P | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago
Very pleasant stay - clean, well-equipped rooms, nice breakfast, good pub and helpful, friendly staff.
Reviewer:Ms. Susan F | Wed 23rd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago
Been many times.Very comfortable and friendly.Will return next year.
Reviewer:Mr. Keith R | Wed 26th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago
A great little hotel with nice clean rooms, great staff and a cellar bar with live music. Absolutely perfect.
Reviewer:Mr. Ben L | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago
I chose The Swan for a 3-night stay as a base for 2 days' cycling along the Kennet &Avon Canal. Poor start - no parking place available &the lad who checked me in seemed in a hurry! However I was very pleased with my room (room 6) which was very comfortable - lovely double bed, great tv, very nice shower, plenty of wardrobe space, well lit, and lots of little extras - 2 bottles of water, delicious biscuits, extra toiletries etc. - that make all the difference. I found all the staff very pleasant, friendly and obliging, especially Olivia. I was phoned at 10.30pm to let me know a parking place had been vacated by staff;one male employee escorted me to the back entrance to show me exactly where the newsagents' was - little defining moments, very important! The £100pn price was about right - not a rip-off and not a fantastic bargain! I would definitely stay here again. The canal towpath between Bath and Devizes (not beyond Devizes) is one of the finest cycle trails in GB and perhaps more of this could be made in your publicity. One slight criticism - the dinner menu was very strongly biased towards Thai cuisine. This will be a 'plus' for many people but my diet is very traditional. The soup on offer was mushroom three nights running (the chef kindly prepared potato/tomato soup for me on Wed!!)and there was no brownie on the last night. A completed evaluation form hadn't been collected from my room over the previous days and a 'fire exit' sign was missing on the ceiling above an emergency exit, but these are only minor points. Many thanks to you &your colleagues for a very enjoyable stay in Bradford-on-Avon. John
Reviewer:Mr. John G | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago
Lovely Hotel, cannot fault it, stayed prior a 24 hour 3 Peak Challenge, whilst on top of one Peak, received text to say they had no hot water, so could cancel the planned stay on returning from the Peaks - which I did. Not easy finding an alternative on a Bank Holiday w/end.I was so looking forward to a lovely bath and a relaxing night.Shame.
Reviewer:Mr. Iain F | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago
Location near to rail station.Clean and cozy room.Good and warm service :)
Reviewer:Mr. Meik F | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 3 years ago
If you are looking for good value, great location and friendly staff, this is the place to go! Lovely open fire in the bar area and very comfotable and spacious rooms.Just wish our stay had been longer so we could have tried the extensive Thai menu served!
Reviewer:Mrs. Esther D | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago
I had wanted to stay at the Swan for many years as it is such an historic building and right in the centre of town. I booked online and got a cheap rate because it was a late booking. I was very pleased that we did, because although I was happy to pay £85, I would have been very disappointed if we had paid £135. Although there are some lovely bits, the decor of the whole hotel is tired and unappealing. Our room was fine, the bed very comfortable, and the facilities what we expected. However, it was very difficult to have a satisfying shower as there was very little pressure on the hot water. I also cleaned the mould off the shower head before I used it. There was a good choice for breakfast and we had no complaints with that. The manager was very professional and courteous.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are sorry we did not quite meet up to your expectations on some aspects of your stay, we have recently repainted all the rooms and our maintenance schedule is an ongoing programme with a building that is over 300 years old, having said that we certainly appreciate your comments on the room and will look into this in detail. Generally speaking we do not have problems with water pressure, particularly in the room you were in and I am very sorry about this, we would like to assure any readers of this review that it is not an issue we have had before or indeed since. Thank you once again for your review an we hope we can welcome you back again to enjoy the beautiful town of Bradford on Avon and all it has to offer
Reviewer:Mrs. Susan M | Tue 1st Mar 2016 | 3 years ago
Second stay with you, very friendly staff. Disappointed that original booking for 2 Deluxe rooms was not met, error at hotel so took edge off our visit this occasion.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, yes we sincerely apologise about the mix up of not being able to give you one of the rooms you had booked, but glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay
Reviewer:Mr. Andy W | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago
We decided to come back to the town where we first met. The Swan is in an ideal location in the centre of town.Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewer:Mrs. Claire M | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago
A friendly, hospitable hotel in a lovely setting. The ideal place for a weekend get-away with friends.
Reviewer:Mrs. Jayne W | Fri 3rd Jul 2015 | 3 years ago
I had never been to this hotel before but booked it as a surprise for my husbands birthday, with 4 other couples.All aspects of booking were easy online, and all questions answered excellently my the staff before I booked. On arrival, the hotel had everything ready for us, and were brilliant! Service and attention to details and keeping things secret, they were great! The rooms were large and airy and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.I cannot thank the hotel staff enough and would recommend this hotel for a weekend or night away in a lovely part of the English countryside.
Reviewer:Mrs. Jayne W | Thu 2nd Jul 2015 | 3 years ago
found the hotel to have lovely character.The room was very clean &comfortable.All the staff were very friendly &helpful.We enjoyed our stay &would stay again.
Reviewer:Mr. david s | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago
An excellent hotel in a beautiful location.Clean and comfortable the hotel retains historic charms.The staff are polite and welcoming - I would thoroughly recommend
Reviewer:Mrs. Carol R | Wed 6th May 2015 | 4 years ago
Interesting mix of high quality rooms and 'public bar' type eating! Food was good at dinner and breakfast but environment a bit 'functional'. Definitely the best place to stay to take in the sights of the town. They even turn the church clock of at night..relief!!
Reviewer:Mr. John W | Thu 9th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago
Lovely family run inn.Guest rooms are large and very well presented....and the bed was huge!Good food, drinks, atmosphere and always something interesting on in the evening.Within a few minutes walk to the train station, which is only 15 mins from Bath.
Reviewer:Mr. Paul N | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago
Warm and friendly welcome. Nice room clean and tidy. Good staff when we had dinner, food good. Breakfast good as well as staff. Would be happy to stay again.
Reviewer:Mr. MARTIN S | Sun 22nd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago
Warm welcome, helpful staff and a lovely old hotel. Great for short break but room was a bit tired looking, no soap for hand basin and no toilet roll. Just little things that need checking but overall a great spot to explore Bath from, relaxing.
Reviewer:Mr. Andy W | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 4 years ago
We stayed overnight at the Swan whilst visiting friends.The staff were very welcoming and the room comfortable with a very large four poster bed. Breakfast next morning was freshly cooked with tasty items of our choice.We enjoyed our stay although it was brief.
Thank you for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Reviewer:Mrs. Jill C | Sat 3rd Jan 2015 | 4 years ago
We were visiting Bradford on Avon to attend a concert at the Music Centre. Found the Swan by Google and booked for 2 nights Dinner B&B.Our most lasting impression will be of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.The room was comfortable and of a good size.Food quality was good both at dinner and breakfast. There is a very extensive menu for the former.Would certainly recommend and stay again.
Thank you for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Reviewer:Mr. David F | Tue 16th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago
Good location in the centre of Bradford. Room reasonable although lack of hot water was disappointing although compensation provided.
Thank you for your feedback, once again we apologise for the problems with the hot water which has now been corrected and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future
Reviewer:Mr. Phil G | Fri 5th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago
My daughter and I loved our stay at the Swan!It was like being in someones home.Clean, warm and friendly.The food was good and the service was great.Hopefully we will be back!
Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne G | Sat 22nd Nov 2014 | 4 years ago
very welcoming staff, good size rooms, nice food and super breakfast. Also serves excellent beer in formt of log fire. Perfect for a country weekend and 5 minutes form train to bath.
Reviewer:Mrs. Sylvia R | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago
Rooms very comfortable and clean. Food nice but some confusion with the type of crumble!
Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah R | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago
we were upgraded to a lovely room with a four poster bed and enjoyed our stay, friendly staff and good location.
Reviewer:Helen S | Sun 25th May 2014 | 5 years ago
Convoluted building - many stairs. Initial impression - corridors and general areas are dirty. BUT rooms are not,good cleanliness and very comfy beds. Meals are cleanly presented by very friendly staff. Warmed to the place after one day and thoroughly enjoyed being invited to sit in when Folk Club had their musical evening. Overall - a good place.
Reviewer:Elaine B | Wed 14th May 2014 | 5 years ago
Very impressed with our two nights stay, friendly welcome, excellent room, lovely bedding and very clean. (nice to have make tea in a teapot not in cups)Breakfast and evening meals most enjoyable and attentive staff. Would certainly stay again and recommend the hotel to friends.
Reviewer:Mrs. Mary F | Wed 23rd Apr 2014 | 5 years ago
We have stayed several times at The Swan over the last year whilst visiting our son in Bath. It is a lovely hotel, old and quirky and so much better than the boring corporate hotels one becomes accustomed to. The staff are excellent and I would particularly like to mention the waitress at breakfast yesterday morning who was outstanding and very attentive. Breakfast is served to order and extremely good too.Thank you and we shall be returning again soon.Sharon
Reviewer:Mrs. SharonC | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 5 years ago
From checking in to checking out, on our one night stay, all the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Hotel ideally located in the town. Food was excellent. Good atmosphere in the bar areas. Great room!
Reviewer:Mr. Adrian T | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 5 years ago
Everything was fine - we've been before and will certainly visit again
Reviewer:Keith R | Wed 9th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago
Absolutely fantastic stay. Room was excellent for the price asked. Very friendly atmosphere, food was fantastic an will 100% be coming again!
Reviewer:Rose C | Sun 6th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago